The highly competitive Pakistan Cup

competitive Pakistan

Pakistan is a country that offers lots of interesting cricket competition. Punters can visit in order to start wagering on them. One of these championships is the competitive Pakistan Cup. The tournament is played in the List A form of the game, and it is one of the most popular cups of its kind in the country.

This is a relatively new tournament. This is especially true when compared with, for example, the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, which has been played since 1953. This competition is also available at the 1xBet website to place wagers on for competitive Pakistan.

The Pakistan Cup was established in 2008. It was proposed as a brand-new tournament where limited overs cricket could be played. That’s why List A was selected as the format of the competition.

How does the tournament work in competitive Pakistan

The competition begins with a round-robin phase. Currently, the platform is a cricket betting site, and it is available for wagering on said round-robin. Originally, each squad played each other just once. However, later it was decided that each team played its rivals twice instead.

The squads that participate in the Pakistan Cup are:

  • Balochistan;

  • Central Punjab;

  • Khyber Pakhtunkhwa;

  • Northern;

  • Sindh;

  • and Southern Punjab.

Also, the team has seen some important changes in the tournament’s structure. Originally, the teams that finished in first and second place after the round-robin played a final. Right now, 1xBet is a great cricket betting site, and it can be used for wagering on all those decisive matches.

Yet, it was later decided to change this specific aspect of the Pakistan Cup. Currently, the teams that are located between the first and fourth places are arranged in a semi-final bracket. Of course, the winners advance to a fantastic and always entertaining final confrontation.

Provincial winners

It should be noted that prior to the adoption of the current format of the Pakistan Cup, there were completely different squads. The current provincial teams appeared in the 2020-21 season. The website can be visited at any moment in order to place live wagers on this highly exciting tournament.

All squads have been quite competitive since this huge reform that the competition underwent. However, the teams that have been able to claim trophies include Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Both of them are available at the 1xBet website, where pre-match and live wagering options await.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here